Summer Game Fest is coming on June 9

We knew it was happening, and now we know when. Video game hype man extraordinaire Geoff Keighley announced today that Summer Game Fest will return on June 9 – and this time, you can even watch it in IMAX.

This year’s event promises to be especially big with the E3 cancellation for 2022, and will feature appearances from 2K, Activision, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Gearbox, Bandai Namco, Square Enix, Riot, and others. The “cross-sector showcase” of new game reveals, announcements and Day of the Devs will be streamed live on all the usual platforms and will also be available on IMAX screens in the US, UK and Canada.

“Video games are the world’s most powerful, immersive and spectacular form of entertainment, so it’s only natural to bring them to fans in IMAX, the world’s most immersive cinema format,” said Keighley.

Details of the show have yet to be revealed, but it’s coming on a busy week: Summer Game Fest will air just a few days before the show. PC game program and Future Games Showthat take place on the 12th of June.

The Xbox – Bethesda Games Showcase is also set for June 12, so it will be quite a day. Electronic Arts recently confirmed that it will not be holding a EA Play live event this summer, while Ubisoft, Devolver, Sony and Nintendo have yet to confirm their plans anyway.

View more

Summer Game Fest 2022 is scheduled to start at 11am PT/2pm ET/6pm GMT on June 9. non-E3 programming.

Leave a Comment