Square Enix promises ‘short but sweet’ update on Final Fantasy 7 next week

It’s been 25 years since the original Final Fantasy 7 (opens in new tab) was released, which is a fact I’m not quite ready to accept yet. To celebrate Cloud and the team completing a quarter century, Square Enix is ​​holding a “short but sweet” presentation next week that promises to have a ton of interesting information.

“At only about 10 minutes long, it will be short and sweet, but we’ve gathered a lot of information, so I hope everyone can look forward to the reveal,” said Square Enix artist and certified belt lover Tetsuya Nomura.

There’s no telling exactly what will be shown during the 10-minute stream, but I would be very surprised if there isn’t a short trailer for Final Fantasy 7 Remake Part 2. The first part of the remake was released two years ago. now, and a little over six months on PC. There’s also the potential to see something like a Crisis Core remake or remaster, which would be pretty awesome if it happened.

View more

Regardless of what the stream has in store, it looks like it’s going to be a very good thing. The Final Fantasy 7 25th Anniversary Celebration stream will take place on June 16 at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST. You can tune in to Square Enix’s YouTube (which you can see at the beginning of this article!) Muscular contraction (opens in new tab).

Leave a Comment