Sniper Elite 5 launch times

When Sniper Elite 5’s release time hits your region, I’m sincerely fearful for the guts of the poor bastards in your sights. Lungs, hearts and testicles will be pierced en masse like balloons at a children’s party. Of course, killcam is not everything (only mostly Everything): Rebellion’s promising improved weapon physics, lots of customization, and more.

But when can you actually play Sniper Elite 5? It’s going to be different depending on what platform you’re on and your territory, naturally, so let’s get into that. Here are the unlock times for Sniper Elite 5 where you are.

View more

Sniper Elite 5 launch times

Rebellion released the unlock times for their newest snipe-’em-up on Twitter, and you can see them above. On PC (Steam and Epic) and Xbox this is May 25 at 5 PM PT, 8 PM ET and 1 AM BST (May 26). If you’re on PlayStation, it’s midnight for all territories.

The time zones listed in the image above are:

  • Los Angeles: 5 pm
  • New York: 8 pm
  • London: 1am (May 26)
  • Paris: 2am (May 26)
  • Perth: 8 a.m. (May 26)
  • Sydney: 10am (May 26)

If your timezone is not included in this list, use this useful time converter (opens in new tab) to find your answer.

It’s also worth mentioning that if you’ve pre-ordered the game, preloads for Sniper Elite 5 are now available. This is only on Steam for PC, not Epic. And since the download is around 85GB on PC, it’s worth getting ready in advance unless you have fast internet. You also get an extra campaign mission, “Target Führer”, and the P.1938 Suppressed Pistol with two camouflages if you pre-order, if that sounds like your thing.

Leave a Comment