Dragon’s Dogma’s Upcoming Celebration Video Has High Hopes for a Sequel

Note 3 (opens in new tab) continues to spill over in the coming weeks. Yesterday, Capcom took the stage for a 35-minute presentation, showing off a new playable Lady D in the upcoming Resident Evil Village DLC and ray tracing updates for Resident Evil 2, 3 and 7.

Among the presentation was a brief appearance by Hidaeki Itsuno, the game director of Dragon’s Dogma. with the game recently completing a decade (opens in new tab), Itsuno revealed that “a video celebrating 10 years of Dragon’s Dogma” will be released later this week. It’s unknown how long the video is or what it contains, but there’s already high hopes for the next entry in the series.

The game was originally released for consoles on May 22, 2012 before coming to PC (along with the Dark Arisen expansion) in 2016. Leif Johnson gave the game an 81 on his Dragon’s Dogma review (opens in new tab), calling it an “exceptionally enjoyable RPG”. With Dragon’s Dogma 2 appearing as part of the Huge Nvidia GeForce Leak (opens in new tab)there’s definitely a reason to get your hopes up.

The “10 Years of Dragon’s Dogma” video is scheduled to premiere on Dragon’s Dogma and CapcomUSA’s YouTube channels in June 16 at the 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST. This happens at exactly the same time as the 25th anniversary broadcast (opens in new tab) for Final Fantasy 7, remember. Choices, choices.

Leave a Comment