Destiny 2 Season 17 Trailer Confirms Season of the Haunted

Bungie has finally revealed details for Destiny 2: Season 17, just a few hours before launch. This season is called ‘Season of the Haunted’, and the trailer above will no doubt provide a lot to speculate on ahead of launch tomorrow.

Here’s what the YouTube description has to say:

“Driven by an insatiable lust for power, Calus seeks the approval of a new master. His once opulent ship, now abandoned and corrupted, has returned to our galaxy – his eyes set on the promised power of the slumbering Pyramid ship on the Moon.

“As the Leviathan forms a connection to the Pyramid, Nightmares from humanity’s past awaken and threaten to torment anyone who dares to intervene. Look into the abyss and find bravery within the reaper’s cloak and the scythe’s steel.”

The Official Season of the Haunted landing page was also released, providing a lot more detail on the things you’ll actually be doing this season. Equipment includes the Trespasser (an exotic secondary weapon belonging to Shiro-4), as well as a variety of opulent, seasonal weapons and armor. The armor glows, which looks pretty cool. The Solar subclass also received a complete overhaul.

Season 17 will also usher in changes to Iron Banner and Trials of Osiris, the details of which Lauren collected here. There are several rumors floating around as well, namely above the promised new dungeon, now titled Luna’s Ward, which will launch on May 27th.

Whatever the case, Season of the Haunted will release on May 24 at 1 pm ET / 10 am PT / 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST, or May 25 at 3 am AEST.

Leave a Comment